Graphical quote Education is not a line item in a school's budget - it is the only item.

Board of Education

Francis Tuttle Board of Education

Francis Tuttle is governed by a five-member Board of Education representing patrons from our six partner school districts: Cashion, Crescent, Deer Creek, EdmondPutnam City, and Western Heights. Members are elected for a term of five years by district voters. The responsibility of the Board is to provide the guidance, support, and approval needed for the operation of all Francis Tuttle campuses.

As policymakers of the District, Board members focus on the quality of education and on the achievement and accomplishments of the students through organizational outcomes.

Meeting Schedule and Agenda

Kurt Loeffelholz
Kurt Loeffelholz, Zone 1

Represents: Cashion, Crescent, Deer Creek, and Putnam City school districts

Office Term: 2021-2026

Board Office: President

Member Since: 2008

Board Member Headshot - Meredith Hines
Meredith Hines, Zone 2

Represents: Edmond school district

Office Term: 2020-2022

Board Office: Vice-President

Member Since: 2020

Occupation: Associate Vice President, Clinical Excellence and Magnet Program, OU Medicine

David Gillogly
David Gillogly, Zone 3

Represents: Deer Creek, Edmond and Putnam City school districts

Office Term: 2018-2023

Board Office: Member

Member Since: 2001

Occupation: Economics and Management Part-Time Instructor, Oklahoma Baptist University; Retired President & Chief Operations Officer, Express Personnel

Photo of Board Member Anthony Garcia
Anthony Garcia, Zone 4

Represents: Putnam City and Western Heights school districts

Office Term:  Through 2024

Board Office:  Member

Member Since: 2021

Occupation: Investment Advisor, Mass Mutual of Oklahoma

Kathy Reeser
Kathy Reeser,  Zone 5

Represents: Edmond school district

Office Term: 2020-2025

Board Office: Clerk

Member Since: 2015

Occupation: Founder of and agent for VIP Insurance Agency, LLC